News and Media Relations

Our group tells the stories of UC Davis. The team uses a robust multi-media approach to reach both internal and external audiences and to build community, highlight the vibrancy of campus life, and showcase the excellence and social impact of the teaching, research and public service at the university.

Partnering with UC Davis Health’s Office of Public Affairs and communications professionals throughout campus, the group connects members of the media with UC Davis experts to advance and position the university as a world-class institution.

By creating accurate, timely, and authentic communications opportunities that foster conversations and collaborations, and inspire engagement, the team heightens awareness and appreciation of UC Davis’ distinctiveness and value.

Melissa Lutz Blouin's portrait

Melissa Lutz Blouin

Director of News and Media Relations
334 Mrak Hall
530-752-2542 (office)
530-564-2698 (mobile)
mlblouin@ucdavis.edu

Andy Fell portrait

Andy Fell

News and Media Relations Specialist
STEM Disciplines
334 Mrak Hall
530-752-4533 (office)
530-304-8888 (mobile)
ahfell@ucdavis.edu

Karen Nikos-Rose's portrait

Karen Nikos-Rose

News and Media Relations Specialist
Social Sciences, Humanities, Education and Law
334 Mrak Hall
530-752-6101 (office)
530-219-5472 (mobile)
kmnikos@ucdavis.edu

Dave Jones

Dave Jones

Internal Communications and Editor, Dateline UC Davis
334 Mrak Hall
530-752-6556 (office)
530-219-9084 (mobile)
dljones@ucdavis.edu

Jocelyn Anderson leaning against a tree

Jocelyn Anderson

Magazine Editor
334 Mrak Hall
530-752-9607 (office)
530-304-1754 (phone)
jocanderson@ucdavis.edu

Julia Ann Easley's portrait

Julia Ann Easley

News and Media Relations Specialist
Campus Life and Graduate School of Management
334 Mrak Hall
530-752-8248 (office)
530-219-4545 (mobile)
jaeasley@ucdavis.edu

Kat Kerlin's portrait

Kat Kerlin

News and Media Relations Specialist
Environmental Sciences
334 Mrak Hall
530-752-7704 (office)
530-750-9195 (mobile)
kekerlin@ucdavis.edu

Amy Quinton's portrait

Amy Quinton

News and Media Relations Specialist
Agricultural and Veterinary Sciences
334 Mrak Hall
530-752-9843 (office)
530-601-8077 (mobile)
amquinton@ucdavis.edu

Cody Kitaura

Cody Kitaura

News and Media Relations Specialist
334 Mrak Hall
(530) 752-1932
kitaura@ucdavis.edu

Amy Rafferty's portrait

Amy Rafferty

Editor
334 Mrak Hall
530-752-9836
aerafferty@ucdavis.edu