News and Media Relations

Our group tells the stories of UC Davis. The team uses a robust multi-media approach to reach both internal and external audiences and to build community, highlight the vibrancy of campus life, and showcase the excellence and social impact of the teaching, research and public service at the university.

Partnering with the UC Davis Health System Office of Public Affairs and communications professionals throughout campus, the group connects members of the media with UC Davis experts to advance and position the university as a world-class institution.

By creating accurate, timely, and authentic communications opportunities that foster conversations and collaborations, and inspire engagement, the team heightens awareness and appreciation of UC Davis’ distinctiveness and value.

Dana Topousis' portrait

Dana Topousis

Executive Director of News and Media Relations
334 Mrak Hall
530-752-9841 (office)
530-304-3843 (mobile)
dtopousis@ucdavis.edu

Andy Fell portrait

Andy Fell

Associate Director of News and Media Relations
334 Mrak Hall
530-752-4533 (office)
530-304-8888 (mobile)
ahfell@ucdavis.edu

Karen Nikos-Rose's portrait

Karen Nikos-Rose

Associate Director of News and Media Relations
334 Mrak Hall
530-752-6101 (office)
530-219-5472 (mobile)
kmnikos@ucdavis.edu

Dave Jones

Dave Jones

Associate Director of News and Media Relations
334 Mrak Hall
530-752-6556 (office)
530-219-9084 (mobile)
dljones@ucdavis.edu

Julia Ann Easley's portrait

Julia Ann Easley

Campus Life Content Provider
334 Mrak Hall
530-752-8248 (office)
530-219-4545 (mobile)
jaeasley@ucdavis.edu

Pat Bailey in a vineyard

Pat Bailey

Science and Agriculture Content Provider
334 Mrak Hall
530-752-9843 (office)
530-219-9640 (phone)
pjbailey@ucdavis.edu

Kat Kerlin's portrait

Kat Kerlin

Environmental Content Provider
334 Mrak Hall
530-752-7704 (office)
530-750-9195 (mobile)
kekerlin@ucdavis.edu

Amy Rafferty's portrait

Amy Rafferty

Editor
334 Mrak Hall
530-752-9836
aerafferty@ucdavis.edu